15 comments on “Entry for January 11, 2007 — Submission

  1. Good post, good questions. Made me think, have I completely submitted? If I am honest I would have to say no, there are areas where I still want to be in control. Not that I do not trust Him, just areas where there is still some struggling. I love Him and pray He will help me in these areas. I want to be in the center of His divine will for my life and I realize that means giving Him all. God bless you and good to hear from you.

    Like

  2. Yes my brotha…God’s word is very clear but so very often it is so easy to just think that submission relates to just Christ alone, when in fact those of us who call ourselves, “follower’s of Christ” find it very difficult to submit to our pastors, husbands, etc, (even the authority of our lands)….may I read and let these words written speak to my soul, let me apply them to my life..so that I can live the fulfilled life He called me to! Much blesses to you as God’s revelatory power continues to flow through and in you.

    Like

  3. In terms of submission we sometimes think its a matter of value. It is easy say, to submit to God a $5 bill or a watch or little or no significance, even something less valueable but when it comes to something that we think is of higher value (personal oponion, emotional attachment, sentimental value) it becomes more difficult to submit to God as if He can’t be trusted.

    Honestly when we consider it, God doesn’t need to ask of us to give Him anything He can take it from us in an instant. So why then is it so hard to trust God with our finances, our job, our relationships, etc?

    It comes down to faith. Are you willing to trust God to honor His Word that He will provide all your needs and that He has a GOOD plan and purpose for your life, or do you think that you can do better than Omniscience God who knows all things?

    Its a process and it requires a lot of faith and maturity. While it wasn’t so hard to give God part of my savings in my youth, now the demand for obedience in finances is so much more intense.Its seems that it is harder to let go and submit to the same Words that gave me hope and strenghtened my faith with in my youth.

    Proverbs 3:5+6 practice it and watch God work in your life.

    Don’t worry about the logics God will confirm it for you when you step out in faith and submit to Him. Obey God and leave all the consequences to Him. God assumes all responsibility for those who obey Him.

    Like

  4. Amen great blogggg.We must submit to Gods will and way.We must know that its not about us but for us to be submissive to christ and what we need he will supply. For he came only to do the will of his father not for his own Glory.

    Like

  5. Awesome post, thank you for sharing my dear brother. I would like to share these verses from the book of proverbs be blessed!

    “Now therefore hearken unto me, O ye children: for blessed are they that keep my ways. Hear instruction, and be wise, and refuse it not. Blessed is the man that heareth me, watching daily at my gates, waiting at the posts of my doors. For whoso findeth me findeth life, and shall obtain favour of the Lord.” – Proverbs 8:32-35

    Like

  6. Amen, good post. Good to hear from you. In the postitions of the fivefold ministries (Apostles, Prophets, Evangelsists, Pastors, teachers) our job descriptions is for the perfecting of the saints, so they can be perfect as our Father in heaven is. Only when we have totaly submitted ourselves can we successfully guide others to this abundance of Life. Hence; love your neighbor as yourself.
    Because a kingdom divided against itself cannot stand (especially God’s kingdom) the unity and power of submission to Christ and man brings the anointing of changing everything that is wrong, into right, especially the unity of faith, which must happen before Christ comes back for an ‘equally yoked’ bride.
    i.e. To heal a blind man, you must have the confidence that you know, that you know, that you know, that the resident power of God is in you to heal him for him to have confidence in you, because your submission to your fellow man includes the understanding that God wants to use you with the power of the Holy Spirit to let God’s will be done on earth as it is in heaven.

    People look upon us who are supernatural (because His spirit is upon ALL flesh) with their spirit, knowing that there is something in us that can deliver them from any lack, disease, worry or fear. Our ‘disciples’ can only go as far as we take them. When our submission in belief of the word changes from a promise to experience, it brings the immediacies of miracles and permeancies of a God in us that shall not be moved, and brings the awareness to others that there is a place in God where we can live in submission with everlasting joy tthat will benefit mankind.

    Our natural resistance falls when we see purpose. The revelation of God comes when we submit to, and have confidence in His way of thinking.

    Col 1:9 For this cause we also, since the day we heard it, do not cease to pray for you, and to desire that ye might be filled with the knowledge of his will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding;

    Like

  7. hmmm good post Am chewing it over… The Bible says to submit to authorities (Romans) but we do not have to submit to authorities that are corrupted & perpetrating evil… U r correct re the human resistance to any authority & egocentricity… Submission to God in my understanding/conviction paves the way to discernment of what authorities to submit to… Holy Spirit guides & gives one discernment… I must state i am not enthralled at all with many of the preachers n teachers who purport to have wisdom in God… many are maniacs with ego’s n notions of their spirituality outta control. Thank you for this It was a goodie… God’s peace to u

    Like

  8. This was well put brother,I was just going over this same subject,and I can agree 100%,submitting yourselves to Christ is the key,but I confess in my youth it was a bit of a struggle,but as I matured spiritually it became clearer,that the pridefulness,controling spirit had to be also put in submission before I could enter into that secret place with Christ.sometimes we have to let go and let God.

    Like

  9. I agree 100% that we must submit to Gods will and ways, and to know that its not about us but for us to be submissive to Christ and what we need He will supply. As long as we submit our self to Christ we always come out on top, but I have to admit that as a child I didn’t always know that I was totally being submissive to His will and ways. I grow up in a christan home in a christian atmosphere, went to christan based private schools, I was very activity and productive always on the run, everything was going great and I was on top and happy. I just knew that I was matured, and in God’s will for my life. But it wasn’t until 4 years ago when my life was turned upside down, that I realized that when we fall into a barrel and everything that was going great turned into something not so great that as a child of God could never happen to! All the running around never really stopping to know if I was fully submitting to God’s will. He allowed something bad to happen for me to realize and totally submit my self in times of good and even in times of bad, that I can have the best of both worlds, and most of the time it’s not always how we imagined it to be, but in the long run it was all that God imagined it to be.

    Like

  10. Just a reminder That God is the creator and We are his creatures, and whatever God decrees to take take place or happens does indeed happen or take place look at Acts chapter 4; verses 27-28Even tho i am able to choose right from wrong it always accomplishes His will,,, for there is nothing I Can do Apart from Gods grace In My Life,,, If The Lord Decrees something to take place ,or happen regardless of how I feel of how I want the situation to end up Its His Will that is accomplished see Genisis 50;20-21…I Guess what I am trying to say Is that God Is The Creator While we are His creatures…..And to some this bothers But In the End God is In Control,,,,And He Will always Be in Control for His Plan And His Purpose,,regardless of whatever we do……….Sincerely In Christ Lee Brushwood

    Like

  11. Good spiritual message about a subject that I have never heard preached on in over 50 years. Jesus Christ said that if we love Him, we will obey His commandments. Sanctification is not automatic and requires submission to the exhortations and commandments in the New Testament. If we do such, we are rewarded with divine peace and divine joy via the Holy Spirit (Romans 14:17).

    Like

  12. GREAT POST MAN OF GOD, AS WE ALL KNOW MANY THING WE READ IN THE BIBLE WE HAVE TO GROW TO IT OR INTO IT, SUBMISSION WAS A HARD ONE FOR ME ALTHROUGH I THOUGHT I WAS BEING SUBMISSION. AND IT WAS ONLY UNTIL GOD TOLD ME DIFFRENT.

    HE SHOWED ME HOW MUCH I NEEDED TO BE IN CONTROL BECAUSE AS A CHILD I HAD NONE NOT EVEN WITH MY OWN FEELINGS. I WAS ALWAYS TOLD HOW TO FEEL. I BECAME A BIG MUNIPULATOR IN MY ADICTION.

    I AM A LOT BETTER THROUGH MY GROWTH IN CHRIST. AND AFTER I CAUSE MYSELF A LOT OF PAIN I RELIZE UNTIL I SURRENDERD MY ALL TO GOD I WAS BEING MY OWN GOD. HARD LESSION BUT I THANK GOD I GOT IT.

    THIS BLOG BROUGHT UP SOME MEMORIES. I TELL YOU THANK GOD FOR HIS GRACE AND MERCY AND PATIENCE. YOUR PAST KEEPS YOU HUMBLE

    LOVE YOU MAN OF GOD

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

