15 comments on “Entry for July 06, 2006 — REASON

  1. If the saints only knew that we have the same ressurection power that Jesus Christ has”O My God we would be unstopable in his will and works,but some arent satisfied with this,how hard is it to say I choose Life over Death,bieng in His marvelous Light and Glory instead of darkness. Great post Bro, Matt.

    Like

  2. The reasoning behind temptation is we get drawn away by our own lust and we are enticed by it. Lust for anything that can seperate us from God. James 1:15 says Then when lust hath concieved, it bringeth forth sin ;and sin when it is finished,bringeth forth death. The good news is that Jesus took our penalty of death upon the cross and gave us forgiveness for our sins. Even as christians though we still are faced with temptation. We know that the word says we are not to practice sin but if we do sin John 1:9 says If we confess our sins,He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrightousness. Going back to James it says in chapter 1:12 Blessed is the man that endureth temptation;for when he is tried he shall receive the crown of life,which the Lord hath promised to them that love Him. Brother Matt I choose life that can only be given by our Lord Jesus Christ! Thank God he paid the penalty for sin on the cross and by His resurection He justified us before God! Great post brother! YBIC Bob:)

    Like

  3. I’m going though the process of not letting the needs of my flesh define who I am. I feel lik I’m growing closer to God, now that I’ve allowed my eyes to be opened. I want to thank you for post it has helped me in my quest. Be blessed, Peace

    Like

  4. Yes, Matt; God’s origional plan was to put His mind into us, so we can began to rule this earth and branch out into the universe. His will is for us to think like Him, Have faith like Him, and to create our own through the wordl of God. I like this Post John 1:18

    Like

  5. Good spiritual essay. Every kind of sin has selfishness in it, so true Christians will want to become more and more unselfish and more and more Christ-like compassion.

    I wrote the following back in 1999:
    The Human Nature And The Fallen Nature

    In a 1998 counseling session, I said, “Only with God’s help can we go against our human nature.” The counselor shocked me by immediately telling me not to say that again. Before I could start to elaborate on the statement I made, he went to a butcher paper easel and started drawing a special chart about teaching he received over 20 years ago from Steve Hayner. He wrote the following information.
    * Creation– Mankind and creatures– Human nature=– “in Our likeness” “It is good.”
    * Time of Innocence– Complete trusting in God by the first man and woman.– (No need to eat of “the Tree of Good and Evil”.)
    * Onward after the Fall in humankind history– Some individuals are righteous via 1 John 1:9 and completely trusting in God. Also at the same time, most individuals live selfishly, pridefully, etc.= Fallen Unnatural Nature.

    Therefore, I should say from now on, “Only with God’s help can we get back to the pre-Fall way of thinking– the created good human nature.” Now think about that. That means a very positive reason for living along with the Great Commission!! That doesn’t mean we stop being against the “fallen unnatural nature” indicated in Galatians 1-5:21 and Romans 1, but it means are emphasis should be the transformation indicated in Romans 12 & 8. Look at how Romans 8 ends!! Also you might reread Galatians 5:22-26, Colossians 2:6-10, Colossians 3:1-10 & 12-25, Colossians 4:2 & 6, and Philippians 4:4-8.

    After doing 1 John 1:9, we can experience briefly the pre-Fall thinking with divine peace and joy (Romans 14:17). Can you imagine how Adam and Eve thought and felt before the Fall? The human nature that was created good with no bad.

    Like

  6. RE: John 17:15
    My prayer is not that you take them out of the world but that you protect them from the evil one.
    There are some very good reasons for staying in this world…

    Reading what u shared that scripture leapt out @ me I even checked it was in the bible ahaha I like many christians no doubt am weary of the dichotomy of the flesh versus spirit battles on planet earth but yes there is purpose & reason whilst there is breath in us… And i agree the primary purpose of any believer should b sharing freely the gift of life & truth in Jesus….
    That scripture is a goodie for those who feel suicidal… The way u share is sound & grounded No frills just shoot for the jugular… Thanks & gbu brother in christ

    Like

  7. Keep me in your will, Father. That is my prayer. Help me, deliver me, I pray to grow and be strengthened daily. Keep me from sin and forgive for the sins I do commit. God bless you Matt.

    Like

  8. Amen my Brother! For as long as we are in the flesh there will always be that constant struggle between the spirit and the flesh. It is a tough road we follow, but if we truly surrender everything to God he will take that struggle away from us. Praise God for His Goodness!!!

    Loved the post!
    God Bless You!
    Bob <

    Like

  9. Matt….I am reminded that without God in my life….I am nothing!! The only way I can overcome this flesh is to submit myself constantly to Him, by reading, meditating on..His words.

    The bible states that I am an overcomer and I confess this but not ignorant of Satan devices so…..I do not take these words lightly but keep them close to my heart. Bless! Truly

    Like

  10. VERY GOOD MAN OF GOD BETWEEN FREE WILL AND DISOBEDIENCE AND OUR SELFISH NATURE WE GIVE GOD A HEADACHE. THANK YOU FOR WORSHIPING IN TRUTH. GOD BLESS YOU

    Like

Please Leave a Reply

